Down with the queen!

I love playing chess with Erin. She told me that though I play well, I play as if I have no idea what is going on. Fine by me; I am a novice player and I can still get away with a wonky strategy. Maybe all my talking smack to her queen really did diminish her courage during battle. Messing with the queen is how YOU are going to win your next game of chess. I have adapted some yo-mama jokes for Thursday’s crusade. I hope they work!

1. Yo queen is so old, she knew Burger King while he was still a prince.

2. Yo queen’s teeth are so yellow, I don’t know if I should smile, or kick a field goal.

3. Yo queen is so silly, she thought the Dark Knight was her crazy uncle.

Side note: I love that movie and I want that chess set

2 Comments

  1. Posted 01/31/2012 at 2:03 PM | Permalink | Reply

    you play is if you have no idea what’s going on…but you do. you sly fox. [i’m onto your ways.]

    i’m going to start calling your queen Courtney. she won’t win forever.

  2. Posted 02/01/2012 at 10:57 AM | Permalink | Reply

    also, let’s talk wood burning, whittling, and staining on thursday.

One Trackback

  1. By Sunday chess tournament « Chipper Things on 06/21/2012 at 7:03 AM

    […] Alas! The much anticipated Waco Fork and Chipper Things 1st Annual Chess Tournament is almost here! My friend Chad and I decided to set up a casual tourney for those who love to talk trash to the queen.  […]

Your thoughts matter:

