Mom, do these glasses make me look hipster?

This weekend I went to the Texas Style Conference. I am by no means a fashion lady, so you should understand why I was so scared to go. The girls would have mile long legs and wear flashy patterns. The patterns that would match without matching and they would look fabulous. They would all have long hair and they would be beautiful and they would all know each other.

Everyone was 100% fabulous, yes. One thing I took away from the conference was that I need new shoes. And by need, of course I mean need. But by the second need I really mean want. There were some cool short girls too who will have to teach me how to dress. Even some that are in a roller derby league.

I was so impressed by how kind and gracious everyone was. New friends galore! I learned a lot about using social media, some avoidable habits, and how to remind myself that this blog is just a blog. Wait a second…you already knew that?

One more thing: free loot. We were treated like royalty. I need to write about the sponsors and other little lessons, but for now I must head to the office so I can slap fives with my jolly coworkers.

Confused Becky, Diana and Rocio in photo

6 Comments

  1. Posted 03/13/2012 at 9:25 AM | Permalink | Reply

    Cute recap! If you made it to the swap, I would love to see what you got! We are recapping all the outfit posts featuring swap finds! If you have one, send it over! achase@swap.com

  2. Posted 03/13/2012 at 9:26 AM | Permalink | Reply

    I am so glad that you came! It was so great to get to meet you and chat a little bit. Hopefully we can meet up again next year. Have a great week!!!

  3. Posted 03/13/2012 at 1:28 PM | Permalink | Reply

    Yey! I love this photo! <3

    Also, I WISH I was the budget babe. That would be awesome. But, alas, my blog is http://www.FrugalFatshionista.com .

    It was great hanging out with you!

  4. Posted 03/13/2012 at 1:46 PM | Permalink | Reply

    Love hearing about the conference Becks. You da bomb shawty.

  5. Posted 03/15/2012 at 9:45 AM | Permalink | Reply

    SO jealous! i’m most definitely planning on going next year.

  6. Posted 03/15/2012 at 12:45 PM | Permalink | Reply

    Ha! LOVE your blog. It was great meeting you and you should def. call me anytime you’re in Houston!
    By the way, nailed it!

    http://on.fb.me/w7E6t2

Your thoughts matter:

