TxSC sponsors: THANK YOU!

This thank you is long overdue. I am so grateful for the wonderful sponsors at the Texas Style Council I attended a couple weeks ago.  I was pleasantly surprised with the generosity on all ends. Indiana did an amazing job organizing the event; it felt relational instead of competitive. There were far more sponsors than what is shown, but I present you with some of my favorite goodies from the weekend. Since I’m not a fashion blogger, I especially appreciate their benevolence. (If I post pictures of myself, they usually turn out like this.)

1. Obey jeans from Lulu’s. These are by far the most comfortable pants I have ever worn.  It’s like I asked for a bite and they gave me an Omaha steak. More realistically, it’s like I asked for a ride and they gave me a car. I don’t eat steak.

2. Successful swap party hosted by Swap. Everyone brought two garmets and got two in return. I snagged a couple of cool dresses. I hope my old lady country club wool cardigan went to someone who likes to kick it with 30 Rock as much as I do.

3. InPink jewelry. Got the fancy Cleopatra necklace. I haven’t felt so Cleo-diva since I got my hair ombred and I was covered in tin foil.

4. KIND GRANOLA BARS!!!! I like to reserve multiple exclamation marks for dire times. I already knew about Kind because of their snappy packaging. Delicious and nutritious.  I’m fairly certain that if I-35 from Austin to Waco was paved with them, I would have eaten my way home without a problem. And still beat the lousy SXSW traffic.

5. Almost forgot! Bonlook had some rad glasses / sunglasses. I won a pair of shades but my off-kilter tweeting habits left me clueless. It’s okay though. I can still get on board with a polished brand owned by women who know their Italian eyewear.

There you have it. These are my endorsements for the month of March or however long it takes me to endorse something else. Hope everyone has a fantastic weekend! I’ll be running my half marathon in Dallas, so please please don’t ask me to do a ropes course with you in the next couple of days.

4 Comments

  1. Anonymous
    Posted 03/24/2012 at 7:33 AM | Permalink | Reply

    Would that be the grandma cardigan that you snagged at an estate sale? If so, that’s some crafty trading. Kudos!

  2. Anonymous
    Posted 03/24/2012 at 7:39 AM | Permalink | Reply

    The previous comment was posted by gigantic Chipper Things fan Chuck Klosterman, who diligently proof read his comment then forgot to leave his name in the name field.

    • Posted 03/24/2012 at 9:13 AM | Permalink | Reply

      CT needs to get a testimonials page. I can see it now, “Chipper Things hasn’t fixed the world, but there should as hell wouldn’t be as many bunny killers if everyone tuned in once in a while. I am also a huge Chuck Klosterman fan.” — anonymous

  3. Posted 03/26/2012 at 1:46 PM | Permalink | Reply

    Loving the illustration! Hope you’ll try BonLook ;)

Your thoughts matter:

