No guilt in life, no fear in death

I saw this poster a few days ago and really really felt the love. Those are powerful words (“no guilt in life, no fear in death”, incase you didn’t click). In Christ Alone is one of my favorite hymns. It would definitely be on the playlist at my dream church service. I think I even put it on a boyfriend’s mix tape. Probably somewhere between Dizzy Rascal and Josh Ritter.

Is it a faux pas to bring up Easter the week after Easter? Just kidding, ya big goof. It’s still in season! Sunday was a good reminder for me to celebrate. Celebrate the hope that is here. Real hope. Like Judas, I have denied denied denied. It’s usually easier to not talk about it, so I just don’t. Even though we have to wait another year for Cadbury eggs, Easter dresses and awkward rabbit decor, we can still practice resurrection everyday. I consume filfth but He is still here. Even if I don’t care to say hi.

Sometimes I don’t feel qualified to pipe about religion. Either I’m not a suave enough writer, philosopher or life-experiencer. Then I realize that Jesus didn’t shush the kids or poor people because they weren’t equipped with a diploma. He was like, “Hey, you’re healed. Now go live and love.”

“Aight,” said the crippled folks, as well as myself.

image via here

4 Comments

  1. Posted 04/12/2012 at 11:32 AM | Permalink | Reply

    Keep writing! Donald Miller style. But no signs of arrogance.

  2. Posted 04/12/2012 at 11:33 AM | Permalink | Reply

    And by that I meant, your style is like that of Donald Miller, who I love, but you are not arrogant. Just to be clear. :)

Your thoughts matter:

