A DIY I wish I thought of myself

I should hire my friend Chad for PR. He generously plugs Chipper Things when it comes up in conversation at the pub. At first I thought he was being nice because he knows my parents live a thousand miles away. Then I realized he might actually like it. He did his typical shrug turned half eye roll in regards to the girly content, but said that three out of five posts are solid. I’ll take it.

Sorry Chad, but today is the ladies-only 40%. A friend showed me A Beautiful Mess a while back and I didn’t save the URL. It was probably eight months before we were reunited. This site is always a win. Elsie has some pretty cool DIY projects. Check out how to make this rad floral antler necklace hanger here.

One Comment

  1. Posted 04/13/2012 at 12:11 PM | Permalink | Reply

    genius! I was just thinking last night about whether I should untangle my mass of necklaces and decided I was too lazy since they’d just knot themselves up again. Problem solved in such a lovely way

One Trackback

  1. By A Magnolia Heart – Friday Links on 04/13/2012 at 7:44 PM

    […] for this evening is a great DIY from Elsie! Actually, this post by Becky is what grabbed my attention about it. So wish I could do this one this weekend! I need to […]

Your thoughts matter:

