I’d Rather be Short No. 13: small feet

kids shoes are cheaper

I hope everyone had a great weekend. I experienced my dream typical day on Saturday.

Now I have to tell you about it because I made you curious… 1) woke up before alarm 2) zumba 3) car detailed 4) drew at coffee shop 5) WacoFork birthday party 6) art show — woodburns featured 7) Dormer show at Common Grounds 8) Found out waterskiing squirrel is still up to his classic shenanigans.

I made some headway with my Short project. I’m not overly enthused about the recent work, but it is a learning process. I was prepared for that “what am I doing this is the worst I should just become really good at watching television” sort of feeling. I know I’m improving as I go. Lucky for you, faithful reader, you get to watch this labor of love go through labor then mature into a beautiful / really really long blog series. Consider this my Facebook baby.

6 Comments

  1. Posted 04/16/2012 at 7:17 PM | Permalink | Reply

    So true! If you are too tall, they don’t even carry your size! I’m a 10 1/2, but no one carries that size. It’s too small or too big for me!

    • Posted 04/17/2012 at 6:02 AM | Permalink | Reply

      Yes! I have a friend with the same problem. Sometimes I can’t get women’s shoes that are even big enough. haha

  2. Posted 04/17/2012 at 8:57 PM | Permalink | Reply

    I’ve always been envious about this…Short people have it so cheap and easy ;)

  3. Posted 11/28/2012 at 1:37 PM | Permalink | Reply

    Shopping for heels is a pain, though. If someone made high heels for little girls, I’m not sure I want to give them my money anyway.

Your thoughts matter:

