I’d Rather be Short no. 15: a step up, in a way

I did this drawing a long time ago. I liked the picture, but couldn’t remember what the caption was supposed to be. Is “you are literally always a step up” good, or should I make it, “you’re more of a novelty”? Either could work. Possible new post if I need to drag the series out. I’m interested in hearing your thoughts. Also, if you are reading this, thank you for reading this.

UPDATE: I took out ‘literally’ because I received good feedback right after posting. Yeah, it’s funnier without. (Thanks Tom and Natalie).

4 Comments

  1. David Stoneking
    Posted 04/18/2012 at 11:48 AM | Permalink | Reply

    I really like the post title for the caption actually. There’s something really funny about saying “You’re always a step up…in a way”

    Great drawing!

  2. kaybee
    Posted 04/18/2012 at 1:15 PM | Permalink | Reply

    i really appreciate that her outfit coordinates with the step. gooood work.

    • Posted 04/18/2012 at 1:33 PM | Permalink | Reply

      She’s the kind of girl who shops at Maurices and wouldn’t be caught dead in a belt that doesn’t match her shoes. Even if said belt would never be seen.

Your thoughts matter:

