I’d Rather be Short no. 27: dodging bad breath

Last night my office softball team played its first game. Hole in the Roof (AKA Pitch Pleeze) played the Inglorious Batters. Of course we won. And by we, I mean they. I am equal parts flattered and surprised by how many times I’ve had to explain to my coworkers why I am not on the team. 8th grade > Softball to the face > Sloth jokes / generally scared of ball / generally unathletic. 

I make a better spectator than player anyway. Someone needs to stare at the office babies.

*Brandon gave me some grief about how “I wouldn’t actually post about the game” (even though I said I was a lady of my word). THIS IS A TEST. Brandon — if you read this post, I want you to turkey my five the next time I go for the kill. 

3 Comments

  1. Posted 05/11/2012 at 9:04 AM | Permalink | Reply

    Four things I LOVE about irbs #27 (listed from left to right): the victim’s argyle and disgusted expression, shorty’s blissful unawareness, the perpetrator’s scraggly hair.

  2. Dennis
    Posted 05/14/2012 at 12:01 PM | Permalink | Reply

    But you’re the first to smell their flatulence unless you are really short or unless I’m wrong that it rises.

One Trackback

  1. […] There has been scheming. Late nights. Too many emails. Twitter explosions. Contracts. And more claw hands than ever before. I’ll start at the […]

Your thoughts matter:

