I’d Rather be Short no. 28: always winning [at hide-and-seek]

I wasn’t sure what to draw for this one. Dryer? Too dangerous. Hamper? Didn’t think of it until just now. Then I remembered when I strategically hid under the bed pillows at Allie’s house in elementary school. I’m sure it took them ages to find me.

It should be noted that since I’ve gotten older, I have learned that the joke is really on the best hider. That is the person who has to sit motionless for as long as it takes their lazy friends to find them. Depending on how good of a hide and how lazy the friend, it could be a lethal combination.

Hey, it’s Friday! This weekend has never happened, so make it count. I’ll be in San Antonio with Julie & co. The girl is going to be a Mrs. in a few weeks, so the only thing to do in this situation is wine tasting and dancing.

Peace and blessings. Peace. And. Blessings.

One Comment

  1. Dennis
    Posted 05/14/2012 at 12:04 PM | Permalink | Reply

    I don’t know if you can make something of these or not:

    short order cook
    knee high to a grasshopper
    if you’re the driver, more leg room for the passenger behind you

Your thoughts matter:

