Overzealous Moon

The moon was like, “WATCH THIS.”

So we says, “Okay.”

Then…we got solar eclipsed.

I regret to inform you, mom, that I looked at the sun a lot. You know when people say, “I know it’s so bad, but I just can’t stop watching [insert vice].” ? It was like that except it was literally bad for my eyeballs and I literally stared for quite some time. I did wear sunglasses and I sometimes looked through the welding glass. Please don’t be mad at me please don’t be mad at me.

Friends + wine + sunset. Perfect Sunday? Yes. I hope God was fist-pumping in His heart at the sight of it all. I know I sure was.

2 Comments

  1. Posted 05/21/2012 at 11:00 AM | Permalink | Reply

    i want to be theeeeerrrrreeeee.

  2. Posted 05/21/2012 at 3:46 PM | Permalink | Reply

    The clouds blocked our view! (so sad)

Your thoughts matter:

