She decided she will go sailing / BBBS

Madison is in fourth grade. She is a little quiet, but has come out of her shell so much in the last year and half of knowing her. Last night we went out for for dessert. The girl was craving chocolate cake and I wasn’t going to be the one to get in the way. It was one of the best times we’ve ever spent together.

She asked me how I’ve been. She wants me to teach her how to draw — this is huge coming from a child who disassociates herself with art. I am so honored and thrilled that she trusts me with her goals and dreams. She even let me talk her into going sailing this Sunday.

Read more about my journey with Big Brothers Big Sisters here, on my company’s blog. If you read that article, I won’t make you read the next ten on Chipper Things. Deal?

*image via Resolute Woman

2 Comments

  1. Posted 05/31/2012 at 11:39 AM | Permalink | Reply

    I think little sis is understanding more and more that big sis is SO cool. Sharp girl. Credit to both.

Your thoughts matter:

