doodad from the archives

Just cleaned my desktop. Sweet victory. Found this. Posting it. Wasn’t going to write today. Okay fine. Writing.

Awesome tweet from @donaldmiller last night: “Our lives are just subplots. When we think we are the whole story, things go wrong. The stage is too big.”

Love that. I think I broke my phone. If you are my Facebook or Twitter pal, I’m sure you got the memo. It was already kind of broken and I just cut my nails. The only way I could turn the phone on since I last dropped it a month ago was by taking off the back and pressing the main button from the inside out that only my fingernail can reach.  Now my nails are too short (but they weren’t even long in the first place. Promise.) It’s good not to have access to social media at stop lights anyway. I’ll be fine.

But, if you want to send cutesy texts, don’t expect me to respond. BECAUSE I CAN’T.

*Note to reader: any text can be flirtatious if  you add a smiley face.
miss you :)
when are you getting lunch? :)
i never remember how to spell ‘avant-garde’ :)
my car almost ran out of gas again :)

**Another note to reader: it has been brought to my attention that I sound totally crazy saying my phone is out of commission because of short nails. I left out the very very important fact that it hasn’t worked since last night. Even when I take the battery out and put it back in, it only turns on 15% of the time. This is only interesting to you if you are part of the 1% (fact checkers).

6 Comments

  1. Posted 06/12/2012 at 8:53 AM | Permalink | Reply

    That’s how your phone is supposedly broken? Becky, that’s not your phone being broken, that’s you being quirky to the point of being crazy (moronic). If the only way to make your phone work is to disassemble it and turn it on with your fingernail, then either a) get a new phone (most logical) or b) get your phone repaired (reasonable). But, short of those two options, don’t cut your fingernails! :)

    (all of that stated, pretty funny post today.)

  2. Anonymous
    Posted 06/12/2012 at 10:31 AM | Permalink | Reply

    Certainly not! (kind of). Don’t be hurt because the things that make us crazy make us great (that quote is a registered trademark of chainsaw enterprises, not to be used without the express written consent of the NFL and CBS Sports).

    • Posted 06/12/2012 at 10:52 AM | Permalink | Reply

      whatever. i just added a note to explain it further. i assume this is your gentle way of saying, “you look like a diva-bag.” just kidding kind of maybe yeah just kidding kind of.

      • Posted 06/12/2012 at 10:59 AM | Permalink

        It’s my way of teasing you from a place of affection and adoration of chipper things. But you are a diva.

Your thoughts matter:

