roller derby rebrand

The Lonestar Rollergirls just got some serious rebranding. Great work from Greatest Common Factory in Austin.

Roller derby is cool. I met a couple of ladies in March who derby. They made me want to do it, but mostly so I could have a tough name. So far no luck. My cousin was on the Windy City Rollers and her name was Amber Waves of Pain. That is something to aspire to. You’ve probably heard me mention that before, as I latch on to the personal achievements of my friends and family for the rights to be cool by association.

discovered via Brand New

One Comment

  1. Posted 07/27/2013 at 8:40 PM | Permalink | Reply

    Great info. Lucky me I came across your blog by chance (stumbleupon).
    I’ve book marked it for later!

2 Trackbacks

  1. By Down and Derby Roller Disco « jacoboheme on 06/22/2012 at 7:52 PM

    […] roller derby rebrand (chipperthings.com) […]

  2. […] roller derby rebrand (chipperthings.com) […]

Your thoughts matter:

