Chyess, I would love to play

“The only squares I see are the ones on these chess boards.” — joke I wish I thought of last night

The Waco Fork & Chipper Things Chess Tournament was a hoot. We had 16 participants, filling the competitive and casual divisions. Anthony and Josh were the night’s champions. Congrats, you two. Your cash money and trophy plaques are well deserved. Thank you to everyone who came out, and thank you to Jacob for bringing the competition boards. I’m sure we’ll be doing this again. Any feedback is welcome.

I can’t think of a better way to top off the weekend than to hang with friends at the pub. And yell at them sometimes because they take my Bishop when I need him. Now let’s all have a super Monday.

I don’t see why we can’t at least try.

One Comment

  1. Posted 06/25/2012 at 10:25 AM | Permalink | Reply

    fantastic photo collage!

Your thoughts matter:

