just dream already

“Unreasonable and unrealistic goals are easier to achieve for yet another reason. Having an unusually large goal is an adrenaline infusion that provides the endurance to overcome the inevitable trials and tribulations that go along with any goal. Realistic goals, goals restricted to the average ambition level, are uninspiring and will only fuel you through the first or second problem, at which point you will throw in the towel.” — Tim Ferris

Remember: even if you only achieve 30% of what you set out to do, you are still 30% closer than you were prior to such ridiculous goal. I have some personal accounts of this that I will be glad to divulge in the future.

*photo from The Year in Food

5 Comments

  1. Posted 07/16/2012 at 12:35 AM | Permalink | Reply

    Your blog keeps rocking my socks! :)

  2. Anonymous
    Posted 07/17/2012 at 4:35 PM | Permalink | Reply

    Good stuff.
    Dad

  3. Posted 08/13/2012 at 12:14 PM | Permalink | Reply

    You know how I know this is a great blog? Because I keep seeing things that remind me of things I read here. Today I was browsing Rolling Stone and saw a headline that read “Aim for Bruce, hit Bon Jovi” and it reminded me of this blog which I read almost a month ago. Don’t run to find a Rolling Stone, though. The article didn’t live up to the headline. I guess I’ll just keep reading Chipper Things.

    • Posted 08/13/2012 at 1:06 PM | Permalink | Reply

      probs one of the best comments ever. I want to reblog it, but then I’m afraid I’ll look like a dbag for telling everyone about how you complimented me. THANK YOU.

Your thoughts matter:

