craft fair recap

Austin Craft Riot was this weekend! I learned a lot and had a great time. The most exciting, and totally unexpected part was when I had a few people tell me that they follow Chipper Things and knew I would be there. I’m still riding on those smiles. It was pretty exhausted afterward, but I couldn’t have been more grateful for how smooth things ran. Meant to take a power nap that night, but it turned into a 12 hour slumber. The following night I had to get a round of drawings due to my editor, so I only got four hours of sleep. Needless to say, it was a busy weekend.

I know I keep raving about Jennie Claire jewelry (you would have been really bombarded if you follow my Instagram). The more I learn about her process, the more my admiration grows. I also learned that her heart is actually the same size as the Burj Khalifa. What a wonderful friend and boothmate to spend the day with.

My other pick from the weekend is Old Factory Soaps. I am a bar soap kind of lady, but I’ve never been this excited about it. Please do youself a favor and order some from their site. Current technology doesn’t allow me to blog smells (OR ACCENTS!!!!), but I assure you that you wouldn’t want your $10 to go anywhere else. They currently sell retail in Logan Square in Chicago, but they’re going to start up in Austin soon (as they now live here). Can’t wait to get more when my Mint / Lucid Dream runs out.


Follow @beckycmurphy for the twitter goods.

2 Comments

  1. Posted 08/22/2012 at 12:14 AM | Permalink | Reply

    Becky, you are so sweet! I’m so glad we got to bond, I had a great time and I really enjoyed getting to know you better. I’m excited to hang next time you’re in Austin (and I’ll let you if I’m in Waco)! =)

  2. Posted 08/31/2012 at 9:32 PM | Permalink | Reply

    Jennie Clare’s jewelry is GORGEOUS!! While I tend toward shower gels, you have me totally intrigued about these bar soaps.

One Trackback

  1. By Weekend Recap « Floridian Fibers on 09/30/2012 at 11:25 AM

    […] craft fair recap (chipperthings.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookPinterestLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

Your thoughts matter:

