well, you are.

I will always have a sweet spot for Katie Daisy art. I need to buy some when I get more wall space.

My free internet isn’t working and I am devastated. At least it happened while I am simultaneously a slacker blogger. It’s cool though, because I don’t want to waste your time telling you about haircuts (which I’m getting tonight) or friends coming to visit me (which Laura is from Kansas City in a few days) or what food I’m going to eat (Kate is making quinoa veggie chili tonight).

I just don’t have much to say so I suppose I’ll skedaddle.

Oh yes, quitting this Thursday: exercise. Just kidding…

This week is nail fidgeting. You know, messing with the cuticles and chipping off polish. Boring lady stuff like that. I made very few goals for the year. One of them being the book (just to do it and maybe at least get it printed from Blurb). One was/is to do a mural (something possibly in the works). One was to run a half marathon. Boom. Done last March.

The one I was most apprehensive about from the beginning?Biting nails.

&$#$%%^*$#@!!!

Do you do goals for the year? Do you follow through? How are they going? We still have a few months. You can do it!

4 Comments

  1. Posted 09/06/2012 at 3:27 PM | Permalink | Reply

    2012 goals:
    1. Kick ass on an art show that happened in May: COMPLETE
    2. Do yoga 2x per week: PENDING

    Thanks for the encouragement. You can do it too!

    • Posted 09/07/2012 at 4:09 PM | Permalink | Reply

      you go girl. remember to celebrate your victories when the year is over — even if you didn’t do everything on your list. look how far you’ve come!

  2. Posted 09/21/2012 at 9:31 PM | Permalink | Reply

    Katie Daisy art is so great! You and your sharing cool stuff STRIKES AGAIN!

    You may not think it’s much, but your random composition of happenings sound like the things those wonderful, small moments happen in. They can be easy to overlook, but they’re also where a lot of sweetness lives. And given your schedule for getting the book done, along with everything else life demands, I’m glad you’re working in plenty of those moments.

Your thoughts matter:

