And it was good

Hildegard of Bingen said, “We shall awaken from our dullness and rise vigorously toward justice. If we fall in love with creation deeper and deeper, we will respond to its endangerment with passion.”

I don’t think she was limiting creation to the land, but it got me thinking. Perhaps the reason I feel so damn entitled to it is because I haven’t fallen enough in love with it. I think I need to go on more hikes and camping trips. Nature isn’t meant to be experienced through pictures.

Photos from National Geographic here & here & here


@beckycmurphy

2 Comments

  1. Posted 09/18/2012 at 12:54 PM | Permalink | Reply

    well these are just amazing!

  2. Posted 09/21/2012 at 9:58 PM | Permalink | Reply

    Stunning pictures. Stunning quote and reflection, as well. I think I could do with some more quality time with nature, myself.

Your thoughts matter:

