Book Report VI

Haaaappy day back to work! I hope you had a great weekend. If it involved sun or sweatpants, I’d say you made it out just fine.

I had a splendid week. I’d Rather be Short is 80 drawings old! I can’t believe I’m already in the final stretch. I want to crank these last 20 out ASAP, so I can do all the edits and final writing in comfortable time.

There are a bajillion (62) taped to my wall. It’s definitely nice seeing the progress right before my eyes.

I wish you a swell Monday. I’m sad this part of the project isn’t going to last much longer. [insert cyber tear]


@beckycmurphy

4 Comments

  1. Posted 10/08/2012 at 8:39 AM | Permalink | Reply

    Becky! you´re the woman at drawing short peeps and humans in general! I can´t wait to meet you…maybe in Texas soon?

    • Posted 10/08/2012 at 8:57 AM | Permalink | Reply

      Sarah! That would make my year! I think you’re the final link that’s missing. When will you be in Tejas?

  2. Posted 10/09/2012 at 7:50 AM | Permalink | Reply

    I should be around come May..going to my sister’s graduation but I´ll be sure to make an Austin stop! Seriously..the time has come (for us to meet, that is).

    • Chipper Things
      Posted 10/09/2012 at 8:53 AM | Permalink | Reply

      yes yes yes! I had dinner with Katie and family last night and as always, she said, “I just can’t believe you two haven’t met.” Or maybe Ross said it. Or maybe I was just thinking it. Anywho, I can’t wait for May! THE Sarah Miller is coming to town!!!!

Your thoughts matter:

