Start here! Make a decision!

1. I’m quite inspired by these (and many many more) typographic explorations by the talented Holly Wales. Definitely a portfolio worth checking out.

2. I’m really loving the drawing gig lately. I’m on number 85 for I’d Rather be Short. I think I started the book work at the beginning of August  and it’s amazing how much and little I’ve grown after hauling ass the last couple months. If I wasn’t forced to do so many so fast, how long would it have taken me to do this much practice on my own? It’s a humbling reminder of what it takes to improve at anything. I have such a long way to go, but I’m grateful for where I started and how far I’ve come.

3. Watch this TED talk Saayeh sent me last week. Watch the whole thing. Watch it today. Don’t put it off. It’s a well spent 20 minutes. Scouts honor.


@beckycmurphy

Your thoughts matter:

