Murphys + Texas + ommm nommms = Thanksgiving 2012

God is so good! One year ago I was in Asheville spending Thanksgiving with my BFF Alicia. We ate at Cracker Barrel and had a great time hanging out in that cool city. I remember I was designing the Chipper Things header and I think I experienced the greatest biscuit of my life. Never did I think I’d be where I am just 365 days later.

Today my brother and sister-in-law fly into Waco. We are going to feast until we pass out (fingers crossed). 14 lbs. of turkey for three people; we best do some damage. We’re headed to Austin tomorrow and San Antonio Saturday and Sunday. If you have any must-do suggestions, let me know! I’ve got some ideas but we’re still down for more.

Happy Thanksgiving, friends. If you’re reading this right now then you are the reason I do this more than once a month. I hope your day is full of blessings and thankfulness. Our creator is so full of love — let’s remember to give Him the credit for our bounty of joy.

*photos with the fam in Chicago, July 2012


t: @beckycmurphy  |   i: @beckz_

3 Comments

  1. Posted 11/23/2012 at 8:26 AM | Permalink | Reply

    Happy Thanksgiving! Be sure to spend some time strolling on South Congress. So many cool shops and tasty food trucks.

    • Posted 11/23/2012 at 4:37 PM | Permalink | Reply

      To you as well…or shall I say, Happy Black Friday?
      We just got back from S Congress. Super exhausting, but what a good time it was. Ryan was mad I didn’t mention food trucks earlier. Surprised by how much we hit up. Good times indeed.

  2. Posted 01/03/2013 at 12:29 AM | Permalink | Reply

    You are just so very splendid!

Your thoughts matter:

