Mexi-go

marie-bergeronHeaded to Mexico tonight. I jumped in at the last minute to help some friends work with Casas por Cristo to build a house over the weekend. This is the same organization I worked with in high school; it’s going to be a good time. I know the border towns can be a tad…dangerous. Please be praying for our team that we will use our God-given abilities and humble spirits to do something bigger than ourselves.

The rich and poor have this in common: the Lord made them both. (Proverbs 2:22)

p.s. I’m loving this illustration by Marie Bergeron via Dribbble.

t: @beckycmurphy  |   i: @beckz_

3 Comments

  1. Posted 12/06/2012 at 10:18 AM | Permalink | Reply

    Thought I would let you know I gave you a shout out in my post today :)
    Congrats on being done with the book and have fun in Mexico!

    http://bytheinch.tumblr.com/post/37336134671/24-by-25

    • Posted 12/06/2012 at 2:11 PM | Permalink | Reply

      what the what?!?! I’m so flattered that you read some random blog post! And that it inspired you!!! I need to get back into that. Life is better that way. I want to read through your list again and take some for my own. I need to start evaluationg what I want for 2013. You go girl.

  2. Posted 01/03/2013 at 12:19 AM | Permalink | Reply

    You consistently move my heart in such splendid ways. Thank you for that!

Your thoughts matter:

