Yes, and… [+ life updates]

yes-and-2Hey guys.

It’s been a while. Over a month! Lots happening here but I’m not going to give you the option of reading a long post about my January. If we have that kind of time, we should close our browsers and read a good book, or call our mothers.

Quick rundown: I quit my job a few weeks ago, moved to Austin last Thursday and now I’m freelancing full time. I’m learning a lot and I love where things are going. I haven’t had time to work on my portfolio, redesign this blog, or even blog at all for that matter (good problem). Always looking for cool projects! Illustration, branding, web, etc.

I’m probably going to handle this blog a bit differently from the past. I want it to be more of a creative outlet and/or share other people’s work I just can’t help but share. It started out that way, but I got caught up in wanting numbers and I thought the only way was to be consistent, even if the posts sucked (like  this → old one.)

I’ll be updating with my lessons learned from working independently, illustration warm ups, IRBS book reports and all sorts of shenanigans I get myself into (Mardi Gras this weekend, for example).

If this blog doesn’t bring me life, I can’t make time for it. I’m letting go of expectations and I’m letting go of numbers defining success.*

*trying to let go of expectations and trying to let go of numbers defining success.

I’ll keep you posted. (BLOG PUN)

t: @beckycmurphy 

p.s. “Yes, and…” drawing inspired by improv show I went to in Dallas a few weeks ago.

2 Comments

  1. Posted 02/08/2013 at 9:40 PM | Permalink | Reply

    I should’ve checked your blog before emailing.

    Yay! If your blog brings you life, I’m quite certain it will bring life to others, too. And that’s always attractive. Clearly, I’ve reasoned my way to the numbers coming if you do what moves you. :)

  2. Posted 04/18/2013 at 12:54 PM | Permalink | Reply

    Can I simply say what a aid to search out someone who actually is aware of what theyre talking about on the internet.

    You undoubtedly know methods to deliver a difficulty to light and make it important.
    Extra folks have to learn this and understand
    this facet of the story. I cant imagine youre not more well-liked
    because you positively have the gift.

Your thoughts matter:

