My favorite

liveinpeace

I have an index card of these words hanging above my desk but it’s gotten lost amongst the other, louder wall hangings. I had to take a second to redraw it.

I find myself needing grace especially on the first one, as I don’t budget for many faults in my life. Then when mistakes happen, I feel blindsided by my own humanness. Luckily, I’ve found that when we’re truly thankful, we have no room to wallow in guilt or shame. Peace has been here this whole time!

“Allow room for faults. Live in peace. Be thankful.” —Paul, somewhere in Colossians 


follow on Twitter Instagram

One Comment

  1. Posted 07/09/2013 at 1:28 AM | Permalink | Reply

    Your lettering always makes me happy! These are good words to have on your wall. They’re good words for me to be reminded of, too.

Your thoughts matter:

